Thursday, May 26, 2022
HomeWorld HeritageChina’s Total (55) World Heritages Is Tied for First with Italy

China’s Total (55) World Heritages Is Tied for First with Italy

At the 43rd UNESCO World Heritage Committee meeting (World Heritage Convention), the Chinese Yellow (Bo) Sea Migratory Bird Habitat (Phase I) and the Liangzhu Ancient City Site have been approved for inclusion in the World Heritage List. So far, China has a total of 55 world heritage sites, ranking first in the world. These world heritages show the true three-dimensional and comprehensive China to the world, and better promote the exchange of civilizations.

Chinese Yellow (Bo) Sea Migratory Bird Habitat

The Chinese Yellow (Bo) Sea Migratory Bird Habitat (Phase I) is located in Yancheng City, Jiangsu Province. It is mainly composed of intertidal tidal flats and other coastal wetlands. It has the largest intertidal tidal flat in the world and is the most endangered species and threatened. The key hub for the most migratory East Asian-Australian migratory bird migration route is the stopover, moulting and wintering of millions of migratory birds around the world. The region provides habitat for 23 species of international importance and supports the survival of 17 IUCN Red List species of endangered species, including one critically endangered species, five endangered species and five vulnerable species.

The Chinese Yellow (Bo) Sea Migratory Bird Habitat is not only one of the most important migration routes for birds in the world, but also the world’s largest red-crowned crane wintering land, where more than 3 million birds perched, multiplied, wintered and migrated each year.

Liangzhu Ancient City Site

The Liangzhu Ancient City Site is located in the suburbs of Hangzhou, in the Yangtze River Valley, dating back to 3300 BC. Covering an area of 14.3 square kilometers, the site includes 11 dam relics, cemetery sites, a water system and a city wall, all of which demonstrate the early Chinese urban civilization based on rice cultivation.

On its official website, UNESCO introduced the site of the Liangzhu Ancient City in the Yangtze River Delta on the southeast coast of China (about 3300-2300 BC). It shows people in the late Neolithic period supported by rice farming and has a unified faith. Early regional countries. The site consists of four parts: Yaoshan Site, Gukou High Dam, Plain Low Dam and City Site. These sites have become an outstanding example of early urban civilization through the social hierarchy embodied in large-scale earth buildings, urban planning, water systems, and different forms of tombs.

Sichuan Huanglong Na
Rate This Article:


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.